The AeSM Annual Dinner 2019 was held at The Mauritius Gymkhana Club on Friday 06 December. Our Chief Guest was Mr. Donald E Payen, EVP Air Mauritius. On that occasion he was conferred the Honorary Fellowship of Society in recognition of his outstanding services to the Mauritian Aviation and Tourism Industry in Mauritius as well as to International Air Transport. The Citation was read by Dr. Amrita Kundomal and the Certificate presented by Mr. Jagadish Soobarah, President of AeSM.

Mr. Payen also delivered a talk on “Current challenges and opportunities of the aviation industry at the global and regional level”.

Capt Dick Twomey, past President of AeSM presented his book ” Wing Tips” which will be available in libraries soon.

Mr. Anand Kinnoo, Vice President AeSM gave a brief on the AeSM Polo Shirt which can be ordered right now.

The traditional raffles concluded the event followed by the group photo.